Factsheet

Developer:

Flamebait Games

Based in Skövde, Sweden


Founding date:

December 8, 2016


Press/business contact:

contact@flamebaitgames.com


Releases:

Passpartout: The Starving Artist (2017)

Verlet Swing (2018)

Description

Flamebait consists of 6 indivisuals that work together to create small, charming games.

History

The tale of Flamebait Games began in early 2015 at the university of Skövde. Together, a team of students started developing games with the purpose of exploring experimental concepts and creating fun experiences. After a few failed projects, Flamebait started developing Passpartout: The Starving Artist, a game where the player paints and sells their own art. As their first commercial release, Passpartout was launched in June 2017 and has since become a major success. In the following months, Passpartout was ported to mobile and tablet devices and released on Android and iOS in November the same year. In 2018, Flamebait released the new title Verlet Swing and launched Passpartout on the Nintendo Switch.

Awards and recognitions

“Best Fun for Everyone” (Passpartout: The Starving Artist) – Malmö, Sweden, 24 May, 2018.

“Indie Prize Nominee” Skövde, Sweden, 7 February, 2017.

“Rookie of the Year” – Skövde, Sweden, 20 October, 2016.

 

Team and contact information

Core Team

Contact

Niklas Bergwall

Animation, general art, marketing

niklasb@flamebaitgames.com

 

Ludwig Gustavsson

Programming, VFX

ludwig@flamebaitgames.com

 

Mattias Lindblad

CEO, general art

mattias@flamebaitgames.com

 

Niklas Lindblad

CTO, programming

niklasl@flamebaitgames.com

 

Gustav Rosberg

3D art, general art, marketing

gustav@flamebaitgames.com

 

Viktor Zryd

Production, sound design

viktor@flamebaitgames.com

 

Inquiries

contact@flamebaitgames.com

 

Techincal support

support@flamebaitgames.com

 

Job applications

jobs@flamebaitgames.com

Videos

Logos

Flamebait orange colour hex: #ff8300